Email Marketing Tip

You know that chunk of text usually at the beginning of the email you send out? You know, the one that says something like, “If you can’t view this email, click here.

Well, why don’t you take that ordinary chunk of text and make it work for you. Instead of the same old “If you can’t see this email, click here” tripe, work your offer into the text. You’ll get something like:

“Can’t view this email to save $20 on your next order? Click here to view the email.

Obviously, you’ll want to link the text in bold to the appropriate webpage.

Doing this helps get your offer in front of your reader that may have trouble viewing your emails.

Thanks to Bryan Eisenberg for the tip

6 Responses to “Email Marketing Tip”


  1. 1 Brett April 16, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Nice idea, as long as you back it up. It’s at least gonna make me download the pics.

  2. 2 Michael April 16, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    That’s what I thought too! It at least made me want to see the pics.

  3. 3 Martin Diano May 14, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Hello Michael!
    Have you changed your mind about Twitter being useless since you wrote “Twitter is Useless” in March 2007?

    We’re preparing a post on the topic and want to get your views.

    Thanks,
    Martin Diano – Editor

  4. 4 Michael May 15, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Hi Martin!

    My views have remained unchanged. I don’t see a worthy application of Twitter for business purposes. For personal purposes maybe, but not business. Even the video Twitter’s website focuses on personal uses; it doesn’t touch on a practical business application.

    Oh, and thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Take care Martin. I hope your upcoming weekend is a great one!

  5. 5 Alluvial June 18, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation :) Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Alluvial.

  6. 6 Success Is November 7, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    I have seen numerous businesses using Twitter as a marketing tool. Ex: Business creates buzz that if you sign up to follow a company via Twitter, you’ll be the first to know about sales, or free stuff… Seems to be pretty beneficial, especially from a cost-to-advertise perspective.


Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

