Survey Says… Podcasts Not Popular?!?

I came across this interesting bit of information in the MarketingVox newsletter. You can read the article in its entirety here.

Despite a growing familiarity with podcasting, only a small percentage of Americans regularly listen to them, according to a ForresterResearch consumer poll, writes AdWeek. Just 1 percent of 5,000 internet users surveyed said they regularly listen to podcasts, and only 2 percent had sampled them, according to the Forrester report (subsc. only). Podcast listeners are more likely to be young, male and tech-savvy. Companies interested in using podcasts should focus not only on downloads but also on streaming audio to get content and ads to consumers, Forrester analyst Charlene Li writes in her blog.

Tags: , , ,

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

