Al Ries on the Halo Effect

Have you ever heard of the halo effect? It’s the idea that attractive-looking people are perceived as being more successful and happy than non-attractive people. The marketing guru, Al Ries, believes the halo effect rings (get it?) true in the marketing world as well. In an article he authored for Advertising Age, Mr. Ries describes how the halo effect worked for Apple Computer. Read his entire article by clicking here.

I agree with Mr. Ries. When you have an extremely successful and trusted product, your customers will start to explore your other product offerings. Such customer action is a further incentive to establish and maintain an effective corporate brand.

Tags: , , ,

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





Today’s Top Posts

My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

