I Have Been Quoted – Again!

To me, being quoted in another blog is commensurate to winning an award. So far I have won two awards (not that I’m counting…). In his blog, Wordymouth, Michael Sommermeyer references my post about Starbucks. Mr. Sommermeyer agrees that Starbucks values their customers and it shows in the way the business treats them. To quote Mr. Sommermeyer:

I believe the key components to successful public relations [is] remembering to treat the customer with respect, go out of your way to meet their needs and seek out opportunities to help or make it right. Starbucks meets all of my criteria flawlessly.


About Michael Sommermeyer:
Michael Sommermeyer is a public relations strategist and writer. He currently serves as the Court Information Officer for the Eighth Judicial District Court in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Tags: , , ,

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






