My PR/Marketing Resume Website

Good news! My resume website is up and running! Visit it at www.michael-morton.com.

I actually completed the project two weeks ago but I have been requesting opinions and constructive criticism from various professionals around the country. I have made many changes thanks to the sage advice I received. I still have some changes to make but those will take a little more time. Also, I might update the look of the site to give it a more contemporary feel in the next few months. I initially liked the overall look of the site when I was designing it but now I think it looks too much like a business-to-business website.

Anyway, please offer your thoughts (design, layout, copy, etc.). Does the website hurt or help me, or is the site simply blasé? But most importantly ask yourself this question… If you were hiring, would you want to schedule an interview with me based on what you see on my website?

Thanks to everyone who has helped so far!

Tags: , , ,

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






