Blogging For A New Job – It Works!

Well folks, my resumé website and blog have accomplished what I had intended them to do. I have been offered a new job in Nashville Tennessee (Brentwood to be exact) – and I’m taking it! I won’t divulge who my new employer is just yet. I prefer to wait till my first day at the office to do so. But I will say that my new employer is a celebrity that has his own national radio show and appears weekly on network television.

I would like to thank Debbie Weil for her article that she wrote for MarketingProfs.com! Her article entitled Seven Tips For Blogging Your Way To A New Job inspired me to create this blog. Thank you Debbie! Your advice worked. In fact, many of the interviewers I met with were impressed by my blog!

On a side note: I’m sorry for the recent lack of new postings. As you can probably guess, I have been busy interviewing and making arrangements for this new position. Once I complete my move to the gorgeous city pictured in this post, I am sure my regular posting frequency will resume!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Blogging For A New Job – It Works!”


  1. 1 Piaras Kelly August 23, 2006 at 6:19 pm

    Congrats!

  2. 2 Michael Morton August 23, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks Piaras!

  3. 3 Flackette August 26, 2006 at 2:19 am

    What exciting news, Michael! A hearty congratulations to you. Can’t wait to hear all about your new adventures in Tennessee. 🙂

  4. 4 Michael Morton August 28, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    Thanks Marie!

    I’ll be sure to keep you up-to-date on the challenges of the new position!


Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

