Career Milestone: 3 Million and Counting!

Forgive me but I felt the urge to pat myself on the back.

When I first began my marketing career in April 2004, I was excited that the email newsletter I was producing for my then employer was being seen by 25,000 subscribers across the world. Later, when I began creating web content for the same company, I was thrilled that my marketing efforts were being seen by over 45,000 customers a day.

I have now graduated to a higher level of marketing… Beginning next week, my copy and marketing efforts will be heard by 3 million people a day!

My current employer is a national celebrity and has his own radio talk show devoted to money management. Next week his voice will carry the words I wrote for him to the ears of 3 million people! This is certainly exciting as it gives me another bragging point on my resume.

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

