Lead Generation: Update 1

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I (along with a talented web programmer) created a quiz for my company that generates leads for my department. Well, I have some good news. Within a week’s time the quiz has generated $1,290 worth of leads for the company! And that’s with virtually no promotion! That may not sound like a lot but multiply that total by the 52 weeks in a year minus very little development time. Now those are pretty cool numbers!

The quiz will be shown in the company’s newsletter next week and we are going to produce a radio spot that mentions it as well. Hopefully that will increase leads and revenue for the quiz! Stay tuned for more on this.

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






