4 Steps to a Successful Newsletter

In a previous post I outlined a 4 step process on how to use the company newsletter to increase lead volume. Last month I applied those 4 steps in an article for the newsletter. The result was an increase in lead volume by 249% from the previous week. This month’s newsletter went out last week and I just got the results.

Following the same steps, we generated over $9,800 worth of leads for my department – in one day! Lead volume and revenue more than doubled compared to the previous week!

Since the 4 steps obviously work, I’ll repost them here again:

  1. Use a catchy subject line
  2. Give your readers valued information
  3. Use soft-sell techniques
  4. Add a testimonial

In this month’s newsletter I focused more on the testimonials. I used two this month. I wanted the testimonials to tell the story, not me. It obviously worked!

Learn the 4 step process and then implement it!

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






