Dell Improves Customer Experience

Annoyed by DellMarketingVox reports that Dell, once problem-ridden with customer care woes, is making headway with its customers. Apparently, things began to turn around for Dell when they opened a company blog and engaged in meaningful conversations with its customers.

Wow. Who would’ve thought that listening to your customers and their wants could improve your business…

Did you catch the sarcasm? Good.

2 Responses to “Dell Improves Customer Experience”


  1. 1 Katie April 9, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    Wow,I couldn’t agree more! I’m glad to hear Dell is doing better in the customer service area. Unfortunately, they didn’t change in time to keep me as a customer. I have many tales of woe resulting from the purchase of a Dell Inspiron. The laptop spent more time being mailed all over the US for repairs then it did with me, and I spent more time on hold with customer care to try and find out why, then I did using the laptop. I’m now a loyal customer of anyone but Dell.

  2. 2 Michael April 9, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Unfortunately, like the dandruff commercial says, you never get a second chance to make a first impression. As such, Dell has lost a number of customers and potential customers.

    If you’re in the market for a new computer, I would suggest getting a Mac. So far, I’ve been very impressed with their service!

    Thanks for commenting! Hope you’ll comeback…


Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

