A Great Honor

Today a co-worker, in a separate marketing department, told me that he would like to get my opinion on the topic of email marketing.

I was honored by his comment.

If a co-worker asks you for your opinion or for help, don’t complain about having to do more work. Consider it an honor. That co-worker probably sees you as a knowledgable and capable person.

The comment by my co-worker literally brightened my afternoon. What made this compliment even better is that it came from a man that I respect and lookup to.

Being asked for help, and to provide your input, is indeed an honor.

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






