Possibly the Greatest Guerrilla Marketing Campaign… Ever

Remember the Aqua Teen Hunger Force debacle a few months back? Well, I just found this video of the guys responsible putting up the LED signs weeks before the city of Boston freaked out. I truly believe that this was an ingenious campaign . Heck, the show got national attention because of it! Anyway, you should watch this three minute video. For those of you reading this in an RSS reader, click here to watch.

One of the reasons I admire the campaign so much is that the guys behind it put a new twist on an old tactic. If you think about it, it was a really simple idea. But sometimes it’s the simple idea that gets overlooked. Sometimes it’s the simple idea that can cause a big splash.

2 Responses to “Possibly the Greatest Guerrilla Marketing Campaign… Ever”


  1. 1 Hampton April 16, 2007 at 9:13 am

    I agree Michael. This is fabulous. How they handled it afterwards is a different story, but the idea is brilliant.

  2. 2 Michael Morton April 16, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    Many marketers condemned the campaign and said it put a black eye on entire movement of marketing by word of mouth. I strongly disagree! Interference, the company responsible of the campaign, is not in the business of making other marketers look good. It’s in the business of generating publicity for its clients, which it accomplished on a tremendously successful scale.


Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






