My Top 4 Business Books (To Read)

A list of the next 4 business books I want to read:

  1. Don’t Make Me Think by Steve Krug (currently on page 53)
  2. Punk Marketing by Richard Laermer and Mark Simmons
  3. The Brand Gap by Marty Neumeier
  4. Mavericks at Work by William Taylor and Polly LaBarre
2 Responses to “My Top 4 Business Books (To Read)”


  1. 1 Hampton April 16, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Why these 4? What turned you on to them?

  2. 2 Michael Morton April 16, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    Good question.

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about “Don’t Make Me Think” and so far I’m impressed. There’s a lot of really good, common-sense stuff about web design in the book.

    “Punk Marketing” was co-authored by Richard Laermer who wrote a great book on PR entitled “Full Frontal PR.” So his new book, “Punk Marketing” is a must read especially since it focuses on new marketing techniques.

    “The Brand Gap” was recommended to me by the founder of Tactical Magic, a well-known advertising and marketing firm in Memphis.

    “Maverick at Work” just sounds like a good read.


Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions






