Got a question? Forget customer service, talk to the CEO

In an unparalleled act of customer service, Wesabe.com gives everyone access to the CEO for questions. On the homepage of Wesabe.com, you’ll see a link that says, “Talk to Jason, CEO of Wesabe.” It takes you to a page that says,

“Hi! I’m Jason Knight, the CEO and co-founder of Wesabe. Every afternoon, from 12 to 4 p.m. PST, you can reach me directly at (800) 511-8544. If you have comments about our product, questions about how it works, or just want to chat a bit about what inspired us to create Wesabe, please give me a call. Sure, I could have an intern man the phones, but I can’t think of any job more important at Wesabe right now than talking to our new members and people who are thinking of signing up. So when you call, you’ll be talking to me. I look forward to it!”

Amazing, they actually give you a direct line to the CEO! And the part that says, “I can’t think of any job more important… than talking to our new members and people who are thinking of signing up,” is simply extraordinary!

Giving users and potential users the ability to talk to the CEO about their questions is quite honestly one of the best marketing tactics I have seen. It certainly made a user out of me!

1 Response to “Got a question? Forget customer service, talk to the CEO”


  1. 1 Phil Gerbyshak August 9, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Wow, this is a great idea. Every afternoon for 4 hours the CEO is available to chat. LOVE IT!

    Thanks for sharing this. VERY inspiring stuff! Glad to hear some leaders are willing to stand up and talk to customers.


Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

