Did you know that marketing is inherently evil?

evil monkeyFrom Marketingvox.com, a new study gives us the proof:

“Advertising convinces kids to try smoking while promotional pricecuts make the bad new habits stick. The study suggests that if in-store ads were dropped, an 11 percent decrease would result in youth who try smoking. Thereafter, discouraging pricecuts would decrease habitual smokers by 13 percent.”

You caught my sarcasm in this post, right?

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

