If knowledge is power, then give it away!

You’ve heard the saying knowledge is power. I’ve found that statement to be true throughout my entire life. Chances are so have your customers.

If you give your customers knowledge, they obviously become more knowledgeable – more powerful. That feeling of power is emboldening and I haven’t met a person yet who doesn’t like it.

So what does this have to do with marketing? If your company serves as a source of information, a source of knowledge, a source of power, customers and potential customers will not only remember you but will more likely buy from you too.

But there’s a catch. The information and knowledge you provide must be worth reading, easy to comprehend, benefit the reader, and you must be the only source that offers it.

As an example, think about the best white papers that you’ve downloaded or the best informative websites you’ve visited. I bet you remember the publishing company’s name and think of them as a key player in their industry. And when you’re in the need of a product that the publishing company can supply, I bet you’ll go to them instead of the umpteen other companies that offer similar products.

So the next time you find yourself thinking of a new product or feature you can add to generate more leads or revenue, you might consider the economic efficiencies and payoffs of producing an e-learning piece.

Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

