Barcamp Nashville is coming…

Flippin’ sweet, Nashville is holding its very own BarCamp!

Here’s how the website, Barcampnashville.com, defines the event:

“We will create the greatest digital festival in the history of Nashville. We will bring together entrepreneurs, technology visionaries, digital creators, music revolutionaries and marketing gurus under one roof for twelve hours of education, innovation and recreation.”

I’ll dumb it down for you. It’s a gathering of geeks (tech geeks, marketing geeks, entrepreneurial geeks, and everyday geeks) to talk shop, eat, and socialize.

From that description, you know I’ll be there!

4 Responses to “Barcamp Nashville is coming…”


  1. 1 Dave Delaney July 30, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    Hi Michael:
    Awesome to see you’re coming to BarCamp. Thanks for the post and the link love. We’re also thrilled to see the buzz is spreading. As an organizer I can tell you that we are very excited about this event.

    Good to see some fellow marketing geeks coming too.

    Cheers,
    Dave Delaney

  2. 2 Michael July 31, 2007 at 10:09 am

    Dave,

    I can’t wait to attend. I’ve been waiting for a something like this to hit the Nashville scene for a while.

    Be sure to say “hi” at the event.

  3. 3 communicateit August 27, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    Hey Michael,

    For those of us who were not able to make it to barcamp…are you going to share some type of a review? I’d love to hear about it!


  1. 1 Nashville is Talking » Barcamp Nashville Schedule Released Trackback on July 31, 2007 at 6:41 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Who am I ?

My name is Michael Morton. I believe in bringing energy and professionalism into the office, that knowledge is power, that leadership trumps management, that customers are more influential than advertisements, that content is king, and that two heads are better than one. I currently lead the marketing efforts of the Strategic Alliances department of my company. Let’s talk marketing!

Blog Recognitions





My Life Outside of Marketing

More Photos

